Piano Concertos: Nos. 1 and 2 in Full Score (Paperback)

Piano Concertos: Nos. 1 and 2 in Full Score By Johannes Brahms Cover Image
Not on hand. Usually Ships in 2-5 Days


Brahms wrote only two concerti in his lifetime, each one an important staple of the concert repertoire. Noted for their grand classical concepts and thrilling technical challenges, these masterpieces -- Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 -- are featured here in full score in one convenient, affordable volume. From their mysterious and passionate introductions to their mighty conclusions, pianists, conductors, music students, and scholars will find the works in this handsome, full-sized edition ideal for study and performance purposes.

About the Author

German-born composer Johannes Brahms (1833-97), an important figure of the Romantic era, spent most of his career at the forefront of the Viennese musical scene. A master of counterpoint, he wrote for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestras, and voice.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780486464145
ISBN-10: 0486464148
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication Date: September 26th, 2007
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Dover Orchestral Scores